morkiwi.blogg.se

Bitdefender search advisor not working
Bitdefender search advisor not working




bitdefender search advisor not working

I'm going to screw around with IE a little more and then reformat the hard-drive. There must be a setting somewhere that is messed up, but I can't figure out what it is. I ended up uninstalling BitDefender and it still doesn't work - probably sounds silly to blame BitDefender still, eh? But I think it changed something, and Windows security still thinks I have BitDefender. The internet works on other my other computer, and I can make Google searches and get the results instantly, but if I try to go to any other website it fails to bring it up and eventually times out. Every Bitdefender product comes with a bunch of features, such as Anti-Ransomware Protection and Search Advisor. But as soon as it was installed the internet stopped working. As you know, Bitdefender is supposed to provide you the safest Internet experience all the time. The internet worked before I installed BitDefender - I had to download it afterall. I've had problems before with BitDefender disrupting the internet, and I'm pretty sure that's what's happening to me now. I think it changes a setting somewhere in Windows that screws it up or something. The internet doesn't work on my Windows XP computer and I think it's because of BitDefender.






Bitdefender search advisor not working